Transload Facility Site Analysis Advisory Committee



The Transload Facility Site Analysis (TFS) Advisory Committee will advise KDOT and the KTA on issues, needs and priorities that impact multimodal freight transportation and freight-related industries that are vital to the success of the Kansas Economy. The Committee’s efforts will be in coordination with a study being conducted by HDR, Inc. The overall goal of the study is to provide KDOT with detailed information and analyses to identify the most promising transload facility locations in Kansas.


Bob Temple – Chief Operating Officer, WindRiver Grain

Charlie Sauerwein - Merchandising Manager, WindRiver Grain

Ashley McMillan Hutchinson - Executive Director, Cloud County Economic Development

Daniel Mann - CEO, Great Plains Industrial Park

Scott Sproul - Executive Director, Norton City/County Economic Development

Kerri Falletti - Economic & Community Development Director, Cowley County Economic Development

Kimberly Bonhart - Vice President - Government Affairs, UPS

Carolyn Dunn - Executive Director, Stafford County Economic Development

Jason Ball - President and CEO, Hutchinson/Reno County Chamber of Commerce

Mike Bowen, P.E. - Division Administrator, FHWA - Kansas Division

Joe Goodwin – Director of Transportation/Logistics, Seaboard Farms

Patrick Robinson, P.E. - Vice President, NorthPoint Development

Barb Moore - Regional Manager - Industrial Development, Union Pacific Railroad

French Thompson, III - Director of Public/Private Partnerships, BNSF Railway

John Rider - Economic Development, BNSF Railway

Pat Cedeno - Vice President - Marketing, Central & West Regions, WATCO Companies

Mike Webb - Senior Vice President, Distribution Services, Genesee & Wyoming Railroad Services

Josh Roe - KDA Economist, Kansas Department of Agriculture

Steve Kelly - Deputy Secretary, Kansas Department of Commerce

Susan Cadoret - Business and Community Development, Kansas Department of Commerce

Kayrn Page - CEO/President, Kansas Global Trade Services

Mike Zamrzla - Deputy State Director - Senator Jerry Moran

Tara Mays - The Mays Group

Eric Becker - Roadway Operations Director, Kansas Turnpike Authority

Joe Griffith - General Director of Transportation, Bartlett Grain Company

James Hall - Director of Real Estate, Great Plains Manufacturing Company